Inscription: No artist’s inscription, signature, or seal
Mu lin 沐璘 (15th c.)
Gu Luofu 顧洛阜 (John M. Crawford, Jr., 1913–1988)
Unidentified artist, 1 column in clerical script, undated:
Wang Duo 王鐸 (1592–1652), 2 columns in semi-cursive script, dated 1650:
John M. Crawford Jr. , New York (until d. 1988; bequeathed to MMA)
London. Victoria and Albert Museum. "Chinese Painting and Calligraphy from the Collection of John M. Crawford, Jr.," June 17, 1965–August 1, 1965.
New York. The Metropolitan Museum of Art. "Streams and Mountains without End: Landscape Traditions of China," August 26, 2017–January 6, 2019.