Overall: 33 1/2 x 14 1/2 x 12 in. (85.1 x 36.8 x 30.5 cm)
The Cloisters Collection, 1975
Not on view
[ Kunsthandlung Buchinger, Linz (ca. 1927 ?)] ; Louis de Rothschild(ca. 1927–collection confiscated by Nazi officials in 1938) ; stored in Altaussee Salt Mine[Linz inv. no. 1713/1] (until 1945) ; held at the Munich Collecting Point[MCCP inv. no. 2369] (July 7, 1945–June 17, 1947) ; returned to Austria and restituted to Louis de Rothschild(1947–d. 1955) ; by descent to his widow, Hildegard Johanna Caroline Marie de Rothschild, East Barnard, Vermont (1955–sold 1950s or 1960s to Blumka) ; [ Blumka Gallery, New York (1950s or 1960s)] ; [ Neumeister, Munich (until 1967)] ; [ Weinmüller, Munich (in 1967)] ; [ Adolph Mehringer, Munich (in 1967)] ; Karl Kremayr, Vienna (from late 1960s–sold 1975) ; [ Adolph Mehringer, Munich (sold 1975)]
The Metropolitan Museum of Art. Notable Acquisitions (Metropolitan Museum of Art) no. 1965/1975 (1975). p. 153.
The Metropolitan Museum of Art. "One Hundred Fifth Annual Report of the Trustees for the Fiscal Year July 1, 1974, through June 30, 1975." Annual Report of the Trustees of the Metropolitan Museum of Art 105 (1975). p. 67.
Schultes, Lothar. "Das Linzer Schloss von den Anfängen bis zum Ende der Monarchie." In Schlossmuseum Linz: Schätze aus Oberösterreich. Linz: Oberösterreichische Landesmuseen, 2016. p. 15, fig. 7.