This doorway once stood on the west facade of the small Augustinian priory of Notre-Dame at Reugny. Symbols of the Four Evangelists appear on the tips of the cusps of the arch. Only the legs and feet of a statue survive from the jamb at the right. The multiple lobes of the arch are found most often in the Bourbonnais region.
West facade, from the priory Church at Reugny, Allier, old province of Bourbonnais; George and Florence Blumenthal(until 1934)
Rorimer, James J. Medieval Monuments at The Cloisters: As They Were and As They Are, edited by Katherine Serrell Rorimer. Revised ed. New York: The Metropolitan Museum of Art, 1972. pp. 32-33, fig. 32-34.
Barnet, Peter, and Nancy Y. Wu. The Cloisters: Medieval Art and Architecture. 75th Anniversary ed. New York and New Haven: The Metropolitan Museum of Art, 2012. pp. 66-67.