Marking:  pinecone, Augsburg town mark, probably the one in use from 1700-1705, (See Helmut Seling, Die Kunst der Augsburger Goldschmiede 1529-1868, Munich, 1980, vol. III, p. 23, no. 161.)
 Roman capitals CW within an oval (cameo), maker's mark of Christian Winter 1661-1737, master in 1694, (See Seling, p. 282, no. 1894)
Location of marks:
 On the back of the bowl on the right side of the rat tail.
 On the back of the bowl on the left side of the rat tail.