Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Marking: Painted in blue enamel on underside:  Crossed Ls enclosing T (Sèvres factory mark and year letter for 1772);  K (decorator's mark for Charles Nicolas Dodin)Incised on underside:  a.p.T.
Mme. Victoire (purchased in 1772) ; Sir Charles Mills, Baronet ; The Lords Hillingdon , London ; [ Joseph Duveen ; sold to Kress ] ; Samuel H. Kress (purchased in 1947) ; The Samuel H. Kress Foundation (until 1958; to MMA)
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710 (TTY: 212-650-2921)
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700 (TTY: 212-570-3828)