Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Marking: Painted in blue enamel on underside of stand:  Crossed Ls enclosing H (factory mark and year letter);  A heraldic label reversed (decorator's mark); Incised on underside of stand:  c ;  indecipherable letter (unidentified).
Sir Charles Mills, Baronet ; The Lords Hillingdon ; The Samuel H. Kress Foundation (until 1958; to MMA)
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710 (TTY: 212-650-2921)
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700 (TTY: 212-570-3828)