Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Marking: Stamped on the gorget plate of the helmet: the Nuremberg arms mark; and a maker's mark consisting of the initials HM above an angel's head.
Hohenaschau ; Formerly owned by William Henry Riggs
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710 (TTY: 212-650-2921)
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700 (TTY: 212-570-3828)