Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Inscription: Inscribed with the date 1238 (A.D. 1822), the name of the maker ("Made by Abdullah"), six Turkish verses of good will towards the owner, and the names of two owners (Ismael Gazi and Abdul Kadar).
[William Ockelford Oldman, London, before November 18, 1935; sold to Stone]; George Cameron Stone, New York (until d. November 18, 1935; his bequest to MMA).
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710 (TTY: 212-650-2921)
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700 (TTY: 212-570-3828)