Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Marking: Mark stamped on top of barrel near breech, a crossbow between letters PB, is attributed to Pierre le Bourgeois of Lisieux (d. 1627), brother of Marin (d. 1634) and Jean (d. 1615) le Bourgeois, both also arquebusiers in Lisieux.
Ex. coll.: Cabinet d'Armes of Louis XIII; Hermitage Museum, St. Petersburg, Russia; William G. Renwick.Previously owned by Cabinet d'Armes of Louis XIII ; Previously owned by State Hermitage Museum ; Previously owned by William G. Renwick
© 2000–2014 The Metropolitan Museum of Art. All rights reserved.