Noted by E. Parry Janis in THE SECOND EMPIRE catalogue: "The Bissons probably made this negative around 1855, the time of Moigno's inventory of their work. It belongs to the collection "Reproductions photographique des plus beaux types d'architecture," a project that spanned several years (1853-62). E. Placet took over the Bissons' atelier after 1862 and printed their negatives (as Braun, q.v. had done for the firm of Mayer and Pierson, q.v.)." This is a print by Placet.