Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Formerly collection of the Reverend Chauncey Murch (until d.1907) who acquired it between 1883 and 1906 while he was a missionary in Egypt; acquired by the Museum in 1910, purchased from the Murch family with funds provided by Helen Miller Gould.
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710 (TTY: 212-650-2921)
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700 (TTY: 212-570-3828)