Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
1983, excavated by David and Joan Oates, on behalf of the Institute of Archaeology, University College London; acquired by the Museum in 1985, as a result of its financial contribution to the excavations.
Annual Report of the Trustees of the Metropolitan Museum of Art 115 (Jul. 1,1984 - Jun. 30, 1985), p. 21.
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710 (TTY: 212-650-2921)
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700 (TTY: 212-570-3828)