Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Inscription: Painted on the reverse: the coat of arms of Charles the Bold and Margaret of York, with their initials, C and M, tied together with love knots in the four corners.
Probably commissioned by Duke Charles the Bold of Burgundy and his wife Margaret of York. Acquired by Philip Lehman by 1922.
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700