Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Excavated at Abydos in 1904 by C. T. Currelly on behalf of the Egypt Exploration Fund. Acquired by the EEF in the division of finds. Donated by the EEF to the Metropolitan Museum in 1904.
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710 (TTY: 212-650-2921)
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700 (TTY: 212-570-3828)