Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Excavated at Abydos in 1903 by Flinders Petrie on behalf of the Egypt Exploration Fund. Umm el-Qaab, Osiris Temple, Chamber M69. Acquired by the EEF in the division of finds. Donated by the EEF to the Metropolitan Museum in 1904.
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700