Events/ Ongoing Programs/ MetLiveArts/ Live Stream/ A Civil War Symphony

A Civil War Symphony

Presented May 10, 2013

Paul D. Miller a.k.a. DJ Spooky, audio and visual compositions
Inyang Bassey, voice
Jennifer Kelso Curtis, violin
James Reed, drum
Randolph String Quartet

Working in tandem with Jeff L. Rosenheim, curator of photographs at the Museum, Paul D. Miller (a.k.a. DJ Spooky That Subliminal Kid) presented a newly created piece for string ensemble with live-mixed electronic music and video using images from the exhibition Photography and the American Civil War.