Quantcast
Guided Tour

Arms and Armor

Superbly crafted and often lavishly decorated, armor and weapons represent artistic and technical high points in cultures from around the world. This tour introduces some of the treasures on display in the galleries of the Arms and Armor Department dating from the early Middle Ages through the nineteenth century and coming from Europe, America, the Middle East, China, and Japan. Visitors will also learn about the history of the department and how the collection grew to be ranked among the finest of its kind.

Free with Museum admission

See more in Guided Tours

Other Occurrences

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Sunday, February 7, 2:45–3:45 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Friday, February 12, 4:30–5:30 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Saturday, February 13, 11:45 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Sunday, February 14, 2:45–3:45 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Friday, February 19, 4:30–5:30 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Sunday, February 21, 2:45–3:45 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Friday, February 26, 4:30–5:30 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Saturday, February 27, 11:45 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Sunday, February 28, 2:45–3:45 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Friday, March 4, 4:30–5:30 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Sunday, March 6, 2:45–3:45 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Friday, March 11, 4:30–5:30 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Saturday, March 12, 11:45 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Sunday, March 13, 2:45–3:45 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Friday, March 18, 4:30–5:30 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Sunday, March 20, 2:45–3:45 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Friday, April 1, 4:30–5:30 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Saturday, April 2, 11:45 a.m.–12:45 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Sunday, April 3, 2:45–3:45 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Arms and Armor

    Friday, April 8, 4:30–5:30 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

Results per page
Programs for Adults

Download the current Programs for Adults brochure (PDF), which includes gallery talks, exhibition tours, lectures, Sunday at the Met events, and art-making programs. You can also find up-to-date program listings on our online calendar.

Friday Evening Gallery Events

Bring your friends and chart your own course through the galleries as you participate in activities that connect you with works of art.