Quantcast
Guided Tour

Great Paintings

This tour focuses on masterworks from many time periods and cultures in order to introduce visitors to the global nature of the Museum's rich painting collections.

Free with Museum admission

See more in Guided Tours

Other Occurrences

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Tuesday, February 16, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, February 17, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, February 18, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, February 19, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, February 22, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Tuesday, February 23, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, February 24, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, February 25, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, February 26, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, February 29, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Tuesday, March 1, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, March 2, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, March 3, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, March 4, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, March 7, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Tuesday, March 8, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, March 9, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, March 10, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, March 11, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, March 14, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Tuesday, March 15, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, March 16, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, March 17, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, March 18, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, April 4, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Tuesday, April 5, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, April 6, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, April 7, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, April 8, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, April 11, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Tuesday, April 12, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, April 13, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, April 14, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, April 15, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, April 18, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Tuesday, April 19, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, April 20, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, April 21, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, April 22, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, April 25, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Tuesday, April 26, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, April 27, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, April 28, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, April 29, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, May 4, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Thursday, May 5, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Friday, May 6, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Monday, May 9, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Tuesday, May 10, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

  • Guided Tour

    Great Paintings

    Wednesday, May 11, 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m.

    Free with Museum admission

Results per page
Programs for Adults

Download the current Programs for Adults brochure (PDF), which includes gallery talks, exhibition tours, lectures, Sunday at the Met events, and art-making programs. You can also find up-to-date program listings on our online calendar.

Friday Evening Gallery Events

Bring your friends and chart your own course through the galleries as you participate in activities that connect you with works of art.