John Mayhew (English, 1736–1811) and William Ince (English, active ca. 1758/59–1794, died 1804)
Pine, gilt, mirror glass
105 x 66 in. (266.7 x 167.6 cm)
Gift of the Samuel H. Kress Foundation, 1958 and 1959 (58.75.131)
The pier mirror was made by the cabinetmakers John Mayhew and William Ince in 1769, probably after a design by Robert Adam. It is surrounded by a tapestry panel designed by Maurice Jacques (ca. 1712–1784).