Art/ Libraries and Research Centers/ Thomas J. Watson Library/ Hours

Hours

Public Hours:

Weekdays: Monday–Friday 10 am–5:15 pm; book retrieval until 3:30 pm.
Request from home and you will be notified by email when your books are available (except for Special Collections books, which will be retrieved when you come to Watson Library).

Saturdays: 10 am-5 pm; book retrieval until 2:45 pm; Reference services 1-5 pm. We do not retrieve books from Departmental Libraries on Saturdays.

Staff Hours:

Weekdays: 9 am–5:30 pm (Stacks close at 5:15 pm).

Saturdays: 10 am–5 pm; book retrieval until 2:45 pm; Reference services 1-5 pm. We do not retrieve books from Departmental Libraries on Saturdays.

Closed on national and staff holidays, including Election Day and the day after Thanksgiving. The library closes at 3 pm on the Fridays before holiday weekends (book retrieval ends at 1:30 pm).

Holiday Closings

These 2017 closings apply to both Watson and Nolen Libraries.

November 7, Tuesday. Closed
November 10, Friday. Closed
November 11, Saturday. Closed
November 12, Sunday. Closed
November 22, Wednesday. Book retrieval ends at 1:30 pm, libraries close at 3:00 pm
November 23, Thursday. Closed
November 24, Friday. Closed
November 25, Saturday. Closed
November 26, Sunday. Closed

December 22, Friday. Book retrieval ends at 1:30 pm, libraries close at 3:00 pm
December 23, Saturday. Closed
December 24, Sunday. Closed
December 25, Monday. Closed
December 29, Friday. Book retrieval ends at 1:30 pm, libraries close at 3:00 pm
December 30, Saturday. Closed
December 31, Sunday. Closed

These 2018 closings apply to both Watson and Nolen Libraries.

January 1, Monday, Closed
January 13, Saturday, Closed
January 14, Sunday, Closed
January 15, Monday, Closed

February 10, Saturday, Closed
February 11, Sunday, Closed
February 12, Monday, Closed
February 17, Saturday, Closed
February 18, Sunday, Closed
February 19, Monday, Closed

May 7, Monday, Closed
May 25, Friday. Paging ends at 1:30 pm, libraries close at 3:00 pm
May 26, Saturday, Closed
May 27, Sunday, Closed
May 28, Monday, Closed