The Three Consuls: Napoleon, Cambacérès, Lebrun

Medalist: Romain-Vincent Jeuffroy French

Not on view

The medal celebrates the Peace of Amiens (March 17, 1802), after which the three figures on the obverse of the medal, Napoleon, Cambacérès, and Lebrun, became First, Second and Third Consuls, respectively.

The Three Consuls: Napoleon, Cambacérès, Lebrun, Medalist: Romain-Vincent Jeuffroy (French, Rouen 1749–1826 Bas-Primay, near Marly), Bronze, struck, French

Due to rights restrictions, this image cannot be enlarged, viewed at full screen, or downloaded.

Open Access

As part of the Met's Open Access policy, you can freely copy, modify and distribute this image, even for commercial purposes.


Public domain data for this object can also be accessed using the Met's Open Access API.