Ten Wood Engravings for the Old Testament

Fritz Eichenberg American

Not on view

Dark brick red portfolio cover, with title and list of contents pasted on the front.
1: The First Seven Days, Genesis I.
2: "And Their Eyes Were Opened," Genesis III.
3. "And in Her Mouth Was an Olive Leaf," Genesis VIII.
4. "And She Became a Pillar of Salt," Genesis XIX.
5. The Lamentations of Jeremiah, Chapter V.
6. The Book of Job, Chapter II.
7. The Book of Jonah, Chapter I-IV.
8. The Peaceable Kingdom, Isaiah XI.
9. "And David Took a Harp," Samuel XVI.
10. "And His Strength Went From Him," Judges XVI.

No image available

Open Access

As part of the Met's Open Access policy, you can freely copy, modify and distribute this image, even for commercial purposes.


Public domain data for this object can also be accessed using the Met's Open Access API.