Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Excavated by the Egypt Exploration Fund in 1899-1901 and acquired by the EEF from the Egyptian government in the division of finds. Donated by the EEF to the Museum in return for its support, 1906.
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710 (TTY: 212-650-2921)
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700 (TTY: 212-570-3828)