Go to Navigation
Go to Content
Go to Search
Inscription: Annotated in pen and brown ink at the lower left in a seventeenth- or eighteenth-century hand: CangiasoMarking: Annotated in pen on the verso of the backing in a nineteenth-century hand: 2598
Giuseppe Vallardi, Milan (Lugt 1223); [E. Parsons and Sons, London]. Acquired by Robert Lehman from Parsons and Sons on September 11, 1929.
Main Building 1000 Fifth Avenue (at 82nd Street), New York, NY 10028 | 212-535-7710
The Cloisters 99 Margaret Corbin Drive, Fort Tryon Park, New York, NY 10040 | 212-923-3700